Lewisville/Flower Mound Younglives

I can’t even begin to put into words how amazing Andrea Brakner of Lewisville/Flower Mound Younglives is. She is the salt of the earth, a light in this world, a voice for the Lord, and exemplifies the love and grace of Jesus Christ. YoungLife is an amazing organization that reaches so many of our youth today, adults walking alongside teens during one of the most impressionable times in their lives. Younglives is the branch of YoungLife that is committed to teen moms and their babies. Mentors encourage moms through the chaos of motherhood, modeling for them the love of Jesus Christ, and helping them to be the moms God created them to be.

I wanted so desperately to use the gift of photography to give back to the community I live. I’m a firm believer that God has uniquely gifted and placed me to serve His purpose and accomplish the work He gives me to do for His glory and my good. Being around these moms and their children has impacted me in more ways than I can count. This Mother’s Day I was able to photograph around 40 mommas and their babies. The overwhelming feeling of love, dedication, and connection that I saw behind the camera brought me to tears. These moms are strong, courageous, giving, and filled with love for their little ones. Just take a look…

2016-06-06_0005

Leave a Reply

